Facebook Reactions

If you’ve logged on to Facebook in the last couple of days, you may have noticed something new.

Facebook new emoji

Underneath each Facebook post are new emoji.

In response to many, many requests to Facebook to create something other than just the “Like” button, Facebook has created a series of emoji to express different reactions to posts. They are, in fact, officially called “Facebook Reactions.”

new facebook emoji

They include:

  • Like
  • Love
  • Wow
  • Surprise
  • Sad
  • Angry

Cool, right? There will be a corresponding count to each emoji to represent how many people feel each reaction.

As of today, they are available to everyone, after being beta-tested in select markets for the last few months. If you don’t yet have them, you should soon.

To get Facebook Reactions on mobile, update your Facebook app.

To use them, just hover over the “like” button, and they will pop up, and then you can choose which one you like. Or which one you sad. It’s all good.

Now, let the hilarious reactions ensue!



If you enjoyed this post, make sure you subscribe to my RSS feed. You can also Subscribe via email.
(Visited 117 times, 1 visits today)
Rebecca Coleman

Social Media Marketing Strategist, Blogger, Author, Teacher, Trainer. Passionate foodie, mom to Michael, fueled by Americanos. I love my bike. Soon-to-be cookbook author. Localvore with a wanderlust.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.